top of page

It's going to get Right soon

I haven't been hunting much in October, Actually in all these years of bowhunting I've hunted less this October than I ever have. The Weather has been to hot the last week and I sadly lost my best deer hunting spot due to the owner doing some new building on the property.

We shook hands and departed as friends but my best big buck funnel is gone.


So my whole October has kind of been put on hold and not sure what I'm doing as of yet.


I'll be hunting though some the next two weeks. The weather is getting cooler and the

fall leaves are changing. It's time to start getting more serious.


Rifle season is just a few weeks away. I just got a new Bergara B14 308 I'm itching

to take out. I'll be traveling and on the road quite a bit during the rifle season

So who knows I maybe in your neck of the woods.


So, I'm going to get my warmer clothes out and set back and start enjoying

the fall that lays before us.. Hopefully I'll find a nice buck on the couple

small spots I have left..


Keep watching the Youtube channel every week for new videos !


Matt

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

October is here

Well as we turned the calendar to October it came in cold and frosty, it seemed like November 1st instead of October.. I Went out for the first time On the 2nd and hunted all 3 days of the cold front.

Time to Start Thinking about Whitetails

Finally, the Summer has ended and we are now in the start of Fall. That means one thing. WHITETAIL DEERS are on my mind. The season has been opened since the 15th here but I haven't been in the woods

Just waiting on Fall

I'm sure with all the "lockdowns" and craziness that's going on in the country many of you are like me, your not worried about "a virus" your just worried about where are you going to be hunting this

bottom of page