top of page

October is here

Well as we turned the calendar to October it came in cold and frosty, it seemed like November 1st instead of October.. I Went out for the first time On the 2nd and hunted all 3 days of the cold front. No luck as of yet but haven't been out very much either.

Just to hot for my liking. I'm not a Early Season hunter much. Some guys have the luxery of finding a buck in a bean field early September and watching the pattern and travel routes of the buck or bucks and setting up a stand on day one and killing a nice buck.

I don't have that option yet, maybe someday. My small spots I have to hunt smart and pick the right days, so haven't got to hunt much yet. However, we all know that magical time of year is nearing when the days will get shorter but the buck moving during daylight hours will become longer. 3 weeks till it's showtime!


Working on my rifle hunting trips now. I'll be hunting quite a bit out of state and trying to hunt at least 4 states. November and some of December will be a busy time but looking forward it. Hunt Smart in October, don't pressure your best spots much. It will pay off come November 1st. So all in all not doing a whole lot yet as it pertains to hunting but getting rested up and all the things around the house done. 3 weeks to go and all is stopped and one thing is only on my mind.. We all know what that is! I'm sure it's on yours too.


Good luck out there this October.


Blessings be upon all of you,


Matt

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's going to get Right soon

I haven't been hunting much in October, Actually in all these years of bowhunting I've hunted less this October than I ever have. The Weather has been to hot the last week and I sadly lost my best dee

Time to Start Thinking about Whitetails

Finally, the Summer has ended and we are now in the start of Fall. That means one thing. WHITETAIL DEERS are on my mind. The season has been opened since the 15th here but I haven't been in the woods

Just waiting on Fall

I'm sure with all the "lockdowns" and craziness that's going on in the country many of you are like me, your not worried about "a virus" your just worried about where are you going to be hunting this

bottom of page