top of page

Deer Season Begins

October 3: First Hunt of the Year for me

Cooler weather finally rolled in.

Seen Two deer


October 5: Morning Hunt was slow.


October 6: Evening Hunt I decided to Hunt "Old School"

Red Flannel Shirt and Blue Jeans. On the Ground.

NO POP UP BLIND.

Shot a doe at 15 steps. First deer of the year.


October 8: Seen two deer in the evening set.

Getting warmer.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's going to get Right soon

I haven't been hunting much in October, Actually in all these years of bowhunting I've hunted less this October than I ever have. The Weather has been to hot the last week and I sadly lost my best dee

October is here

Well as we turned the calendar to October it came in cold and frosty, it seemed like November 1st instead of October.. I Went out for the first time On the 2nd and hunted all 3 days of the cold front.

Time to Start Thinking about Whitetails

Finally, the Summer has ended and we are now in the start of Fall. That means one thing. WHITETAIL DEERS are on my mind. The season has been opened since the 15th here but I haven't been in the woods

bottom of page