top of page

November 16 - 30th

Rifle season opened the 16th and after a all day set in the same stand

at 4:20 pm the Big 8 point I've been after all year came by chasing a doe

and running a small buck around.

Beautiful deer. So this year I have two wallhangers at the taxidermist.


On the 25th I went to Virginia and got to hunt 2 days.

on the 3rd day I started coughing bad and feeling weak.

I was in bed a week and finally went to the ER.

They said I had pneumonia.


At the time of this writing it's December 15th and I still and coughing some

but feeling better..

My late season just totally got destroyed.

I had to cancel two hunts and trying hard to get better.


So all in all glad I got my bucks early and I really hope to get back out

there in January before the season ends.


Merry Christmas to everyone and make sure to check out

the youtube video of my Rifle Hunt..


Blessings to you all,


Matt

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's going to get Right soon

I haven't been hunting much in October, Actually in all these years of bowhunting I've hunted less this October than I ever have. The Weather has been to hot the last week and I sadly lost my best dee

October is here

Well as we turned the calendar to October it came in cold and frosty, it seemed like November 1st instead of October.. I Went out for the first time On the 2nd and hunted all 3 days of the cold front.

Time to Start Thinking about Whitetails

Finally, the Summer has ended and we are now in the start of Fall. That means one thing. WHITETAIL DEERS are on my mind. The season has been opened since the 15th here but I haven't been in the woods

bottom of page