top of page

October 9 -15

Seeing a few more deer moving in daylight hours.

Had a nice encounter with a 8 point on the 12.

25 yards, just couldn't get a clear shot.

On the 13th had a big doe 10 yards on the ground

from me but fooling with the camera

caused me to get busted.


14 and 15th were slow

but a few deer are moving.

It's just a matter of time before

the bucks are going to start prowling during

daylight looking for them first does to come in heat.


PRIMETIME is coming!!!!!!!!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's going to get Right soon

I haven't been hunting much in October, Actually in all these years of bowhunting I've hunted less this October than I ever have. The Weather has been to hot the last week and I sadly lost my best dee

October is here

Well as we turned the calendar to October it came in cold and frosty, it seemed like November 1st instead of October.. I Went out for the first time On the 2nd and hunted all 3 days of the cold front.

Time to Start Thinking about Whitetails

Finally, the Summer has ended and we are now in the start of Fall. That means one thing. WHITETAIL DEERS are on my mind. The season has been opened since the 15th here but I haven't been in the woods

bottom of page