top of page

Summer Blues

With another Turkey Season behind us and summer here it's that grind that we as Deer and Turkey Hunters hate. I'm waiting for them cool October Mornings waiting for a whitetail.

Turkey season 2020 will be go down as one of the toughest for me. I managed to take a few birds but it was tough work to get them.

I hit way below my average of harvest but did at least a few worked in my favor.


Fall is ahead and possibly a move in location for me as I am trying to move locations to another state soon. Just waiting on the right place to open up. New adventures and new hunting grounds ahead is always exciting but makes me nervous at the same time.. It could be a major flop or it could be the best thing I've ever done.


Soon I will have the my Signature Mouth calls as a part of the "OL Sly" line up of calls from Spring Fever Custom Calls, I'll be making that public when the finished product is ready, hopefully in time for Fall turkey season.


I am looking to book some Whitetail hunts for this fall.

If your interested in helping and have a good whitetail population around your area , email me and maybe we can set something up.

I am looking to hunt Kentucky and maybe a southern hunt in January somewhere.

Alabama or Mississippi would be great. Also would like to hit PA this December too for Rifle season. So if you can help give me an email as I don't check the messages on this site as much due to lack of Internet at my house.


Deer Season is Ahead and I can't wait!!!


Matt

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's going to get Right soon

I haven't been hunting much in October, Actually in all these years of bowhunting I've hunted less this October than I ever have. The Weather has been to hot the last week and I sadly lost my best dee

October is here

Well as we turned the calendar to October it came in cold and frosty, it seemed like November 1st instead of October.. I Went out for the first time On the 2nd and hunted all 3 days of the cold front.

Time to Start Thinking about Whitetails

Finally, the Summer has ended and we are now in the start of Fall. That means one thing. WHITETAIL DEERS are on my mind. The season has been opened since the 15th here but I haven't been in the woods

bottom of page